Commonwealth Master’s degree level Scholarship – Tanzania, 2013

It’s a two year Master’s degree programme tenable at University of Dar es Salaam in any subject offered by the university. It is funded by the CSFP endowment fund. It is durable for the period of two years. Those are desiring to apply must hold a first degree of upper second class honors standard (or above) in a discipline relevant to that in which study is proposed. It is made available to the candidates from any of the Commonwealth country except Tanzania. The benefit can be taken at Tanzania.


  • About the eligibility:-

Applicants should:

•Be citizens of any except Tanzania

•Hold a first degree of upper second class Honors standard (or above) in a discipline relevant to that in which study is proposed.

  • About the nationality:-

The students of  Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei, Cameroon, Canada, Cyprus, Dominica, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Island, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Zambia can submit an application for this scholarship.

  • About the awards:-
  1. 1 Commonwealth Scholarship is available. The CSC has been invited to nominate up to 2 candidates.

  1. A two-year Master’s degree programme in any subject offered by the university.

  1. Each award covers:

Full tuition fee

Living stipend set at local rates

Arrival allowance of USD 500

One economy class return airfare between the home country of the student and the intended place of study

  • About the applying procedure and the Deadline:-

The mode of applying is electronically or by post. Applications should be submitted to national nominating agencies in the first instance. Please complete the Application form and submit it to your national nominating agency by the application deadline. Successful candidates will be required to complete an application form for the proposed university of study in addition to their scholarship application.

The International scholarships deadline for applications is 30 April 2013.

For further information about the application and the scholarship please visit the link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *